Mission StatementMembersFilm Commissions of TexasContact Us
Members

Texas Film Commission
Stephanie Whallon, Director
Lindsey Ashley, Deputy Director
P.O. Box 12428
Austin, TX 78711
512-463-9200
film@gov.texas.gov
www.texasfilmcommission.com

Amarillo Film Commission
Braley Hand, Tourism Coordinator
1000 South Polk
Amarillo, TX 79101
806-374-1497
braley@visitamarillo.com
www.visitamarillo.com/media/film  

Austin Film Commission
Brian Gannon, Director
111 Congress Ave., Suite 700
Austin, TX 78701
800-926-2282 (x7230)
512-583-7230
bgannon@austintexas.org
www.austinfilmcommission.com

Brownsville Border Film Commission
Maria Rentrop, Brownsville Border Film Commission Officer
City of Brownsville
650 Ruben M. Torres Sr. Blvd.
Brownsville, TX 78521
956-546-3721
info@filmbtx.com
www.filmbtx.com 

Corpus Christi Film Commission
Jayme Olivarez, Sales Coordinator & Data Research Specialist
Visit Corpus Christi
1521 N. Chaparral St.
Corpus Christi, TX 78401
361-883-1205
jolivarez@visitcorpuschristitx.org
www.corpuschristifilmcommission.com 

Dallas Film Commission
Janis Burklund, Director
Visit Dallas
325 N. St. Paul St., Ste 700
Dallas, TX 75201
214-571-1050
film@visitdallas.com
www.dallasfilmcommission.com 

El Paso Film Commission
Brooke Underwood, Assistant General Manager
Destination El Paso
One Civic Center Plaza
El Paso, TX 79901
915-534-0692
film@destinationelpaso.com
www.visitelpaso.com/film

Fort Worth Film Commission
Jessica Christopherson, Film Commissioner
Taylor Hardy, Film & Marketing Coordinator
111 W. 4th St., Suite 200
Fort Worth, TX 76102
800-433-5747
817-698-7842
817-730-5021
jessicachristopherson@fortworth.com
taylorhardy@fortworth.com
www.filmfortworth.com

Houston Film Commission
Rick Ferguson, Executive Director
Alfred Cervantes, Deputy Director
701 Avenida de las Americas, Suite 200
Houston, TX 77010
713-853-8959
fferguson@houstonfilmcommission.com
acervantes@houstonfilmcommission.com
www.houstonfilmcommission.com

San Antonio Film Commission
Krystal Jones, Film Commissioner
203 S. St. Mary's Street, Suite 120
San Antonio, TX 78205
210-207-6730
krystal.jones@sanantonio.gov
www.filmsanantonio.com

South Padre Island Film Commission
Ed Caum, Executive Director
City of South Padre Island Convention & Visitors Bureau
321 Padre Boulevard
South Padre Island, TX 78597
956-761-8388
ed@sopadre.com
www.sopadre.com

Texas Production Incentives

The Texas Moving Image Industry Incentive Program provides qualifying productions the opportunity to receive a cash grant of 5% to 22.5% of eligible Texas expenditures, depending on budget levels and types of productions, upon completion of a review of their Texas expenditures.

 
Home