Mission StatementMembersFilm Commissions of TexasContact Us
Film Commissions of Texas

Texas Film Commission
P.O. Box 12428
Austin, TX 78711
512-463-9200
512-463-4114 (fax)
film@gov.texas.gov
www.texasfilmcommission.com

Amarillo Film Commission
Eric W. Miller, Director
1000 South Polk
Amarillo, TX 79101
806-342-2016
eric@visitamarillo.com
www.visitamarillo.com/film

Austin Film Commission
Brian Gannon, Director
111 Congress Ave., Suite 700
Austin, TX 78701
800-926-2282 (x7229)
512-583-7230
512-583-7330 (fax)
bgannon@austintexas.org
www.austinfilmcommission.com

Brownsville Border Film Commission
Miriam Suarez, Main Street Manager
City of Brownsville
1034 East Levee Street
Brownsville, TX 78520
(956) 548-6156
miriam.suarez@cob.us

Corpus Christi Film Commission
Heidi Hovda, Director, Special Events & Social Media
101 N. Shoreline Blvd., #430
Corpus Christi, TX 78401
(800) 678-6232
(361) 881-1810
hhovda@visitcorpuschristitx.org
www.corpuschristifilmcommission.com

Dallas Film Commission
Janis Burklund, Director
Justin Hilliard, Administrative & Marketing Coordinator
Dallas City Hall, Office of Economic Development
1500 Marilla, 2C North
Dallas, TX 75201
877-817-FILM (3456)
214-671-9821
214-670-4773 (fax)
janis.burklund@dallascityhall.com
justin.hilliard@dallascityhall.com
www.dallasfilmcommission.com

El Paso Film Commission
Susie Gaines, Film Commissioner
Drew Mayer-Oakes, Film Commission Coordinator
One Civic Center Plaza
El Paso, TX 79901
800-351-6024
915-534-0698
915-534-0687 (fax)
sgaines@destinationelpaso.com
dmayeroakes@destinationelpaso.com
www.visitelpaso.com/film

Fort Worth Film Commission
Jessica Christopherson, Director
111 W. 4th St., Suite 200
Fort Worth, TX 76102
817-698-7842
800-433-5747
jessicachristopherson@fortworth.com
www.filmfortworth.com

Houston Film Commission
Rick Ferguson, Executive Director
Alfred Cervantes, Deputy Director
701 Avenida de las Americas, Suite 200
Houston, TX 77010
800-446-8786
713-853-8959
713-223-3816 (fax)
fferguson@houstonfilmcommission.com
acervantes@houstonfilmcommission.com
www.houstonfilmcommission.com

San Antonio Film Commission
Krystal Jones, Film Commissioner
115 Plaza de Armas, Suite 102
San Antonio, TX 78205
210-207-6730
krystal.jones@sanantonio.gov
www.filmsanantonio.com

The Woodlands Area Film Commission
Jamie Sims, Director
9320 Lakeside Blvd.
The Woodlands, TX 77381
281-363-8128
281-292-1655 (fax)
jamie.sims@woodlandschamber.org
www.thewoodlandsareafilmcommission.com

Texas Production Incentives

The Texas Moving Image Industry Incentive Program provides qualifying productions the opportunity to receive a cash grant of 5% to 22.5% of eligible Texas expenditures, depending on budget levels and types of productions, upon completion of a review of their Texas expenditures.

 
Home