Mission StatementMembersFilm Commissions of TexasContact Us
Members

Texas Film Commission
Stephanie Whallon, Director
Lindsey Ashley, Deputy Director
P.O. Box 12428
Austin, TX 78711
512-463-9200
film@gov.texas.gov
www.texasfilmcommission.com

Amarillo Film Commission
Kashion Smith, Director of Tourism
1000 South Polk
Amarillo, TX 79101
806-342-2023
kashion@visitamarillo.com
www.visitamarillo.com/film 

Austin Film Commission
Brian Gannon, Director
111 Congress Ave., Suite 700
Austin, TX 78701
800-926-2282 (x7230)
512-583-7230
bgannon@austintexas.org
www.austinfilmcommission.com

Brownsville Border Film Commission
Miriam Suarez, Downtown District Manager
City of Brownsville
1034 East Levee Street
Brownsville, TX 78520
956-548-6156
miriam.suarez@cob.us

Corpus Christi Film Commission
Heidi Hovda, Director, Special Events & Social Media
1501 N. Chaparral St.
Corpus Christi, TX 78401
800-678-6232
361-881-1810
hhovda@visitcorpuschristitx.org
www.corpuschristifilmcommission.com 

Dallas Film Commission
Janis Burklund, Director
Justin Hilliard, Administrative & Marketing Coordinator
Dallas City Hall, Office of Economic Development
1500 Marilla, 2C North
Dallas, TX 75201
877-817-FILM (3456)
214-671-9821
janis.burklund@dallascityhall.com
justin.hilliard@dallascityhall.com
www.dallasfilmcommission.com 

El Paso Film Commission
Drew Mayer-Oakes, Film Commissioner
One Civic Center Plaza
El Paso, TX 79901
800-351-6024
915-534-0696
dmayeroakes@destinationelpaso.com
www.visitelpaso.com/film

Fort Worth Film Commission
Jessica Christopherson, Director
Taylor Hardy, Film & Marketing Coordinator
111 W. 4th St., Suite 200
Fort Worth, TX 76102
800-433-5747
817-698-7842
817-730-5021
jessicachristopherson@fortworth.com
taylorhardy@fortworth.com
www.filmfortworth.com

Houston Film Commission
Rick Ferguson, Executive Director
Alfred Cervantes, Deputy Director
701 Avenida de las Americas, Suite 200
Houston, TX 77010
713-853-8959
fferguson@houstonfilmcommission.com
acervantes@houstonfilmcommission.com
www.houstonfilmcommission.com

San Antonio Film Commission
Krystal Jones, Film Commissioner
203 S. St. Mary's Street, Suite 120
San Antonio, TX 78205
210-207-6730
krystal.jones@sanantonio.gov
www.filmsanantonio.com

The Woodlands Film Commission
Jamie Sims, Director of Member Engagement
9320 Lakeside Blvd.
The Woodlands, TX 77381
281-363-8128
jamie.sims@woodlandschamber.org
www.woodlandschamber.org/film

Texas Production Incentives

The Texas Moving Image Industry Incentive Program provides qualifying productions the opportunity to receive a cash grant of 5% to 22.5% of eligible Texas expenditures, depending on budget levels and types of productions, upon completion of a review of their Texas expenditures.

 
Home